A Joyful Noise

It’s the little things in life that seem to give me the biggest joy. The miracle found in the everyday. Tonight, it was some beauty found in bathtime.
 
My girls (8 and 4) were in the shower and, as usual, being way too loud and taking way too long for me. I went back to give them the riot act and instead was stopped in my impatient tracks by what I heard.
 
These are my babies in the shower reminding me, once again, about joy.
 

I hope your week goes smoothly and you find little, unexpected moments of joy throughout.

Comments

  1. Oh, Amy! This is just too precious! And, believe me, there will be more “ah-ha” moments. Just please keep sharing them with us so we can all remember to stop and take joy in the beauty that is childhood!

  2. I have no idea what that was but it definitely was joyful! :)

  3. Love it! Thanks so much for sharing the Steven’s girls harmony. That must have blessed your socks right off your feet–it did mine!

  4. Sorry I haven’t been around much lately, but my book, The Bellman Chronicles, will be FREE to download on Sept. 10 – 11! Check it out on my Amazon Kindle page.. You won’t be disappointed. And if you can slip me a review, I’d be forever grateful…

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 222 other followers

